New executive board for 2013 – 2014

The newly elected board members had their first meeting in December 2012 and they were elected to the following portfolios:

  • President: Lynne Smit
  • Deputy President: Colleen Dawson
  • Treasurer: Wiida Fourie-Basson
  • Western Cape representative: Munyaradzi Makhoni
  • Gauteng Representative: Ina van der Linde
  • Kwa-Zulu Natal: Niki Moore
  • Professional Development: This portfolio forms and integral part of each region, it is also the portfolio that will draw in new members and assist in making SASJA self sustainable. It was therefore decided that all three regional represenatative as well as Wiida Fourie-Basson and Anina Mumm will form a sub-committee. The sub-committee will meet and elect a team leader.
  • Social Media: This portfolio will also form a sub-committee with Carolina Odman-Govender and Anina Mumm.
  • Public relations, marketing and branding: Mandi Smallhorne

Congratulations to our new board – may you have many successes over the next two years!